Klickitat County Port District No. 1 RESOLUTION NO. 6-2010

A Resolution of the Port of Klickitat Commission Designating Port Financial Signatories

WHEREAS, the Port of Klickitat maintains accounts at certain financial institutions in order to collect revenues, hold grant/loan funds, and otherwise conduct the financial business of the Port; and

WHEREAS, the Port of Klickitat maintains a safety deposit box holding deeds, titles, and other valuable and important documents; and

WHEREAS, the Klickitat County Treasurer acts as the Treasurer for the Port of Klickitat, pursuant to RCW 53.36.010, and disburses funds upon warrants signed by Port personnel authorized to do so by the Port Commission; and

WHEREAS, the Port's authorized signatories have been Rodger Ford (Commissioner), James Herman (Commissioner), Marc Thornsbury (Executive Director), and Margie Ziegler (Port Auditor); and

WHEREAS, Rodger Ford is deceased and no longer Port Commissioner for Port Commissioner District No. 2; and

WHEREAS, William Schmitt has been duly appointed to the position of Port Commissioner for Port Commission District No. 2;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that James Herman (Commissioner), William Schmitt (Commissioner), Marc Thornsbury (Executive Director), and Margie Ziegler (Port Auditor) are hereby authorized to act as signatories for all Port accounts and on all warrants issued by the Port.

ADOPTED IN OPEN SESSION this 6th day of July, 2010.

PORT OF KLICKITAT COMMISSION

Wayne Vinyard, President

William A. Schmitt, Vice-President

Jim Herman, Secretary

ATTEST:

Margie Ziegler, Port Auditor

PORT SEAL